Search Plugins

If anyone’s interested I’ve updated my Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Search plugin. It will now work in any and all ‘Open Search’ enabled browsers such as Firefox 2.0+ and Internet Explorer 7.0+. I’ve created a plugin for each of their mirrors so you can search from four different continents…maybe if you’re on holidays?

And just for Macquarie Students/Staff I’ve created search plugins for the JSTOR and Informaworld databases. These search plugins will ask you for your Macquaire electronic login details (usually your student number and password) and then direct you to your search results.

I’ve got a few other plugins, although not all live at the link below, and probably not that relevant to Macquarie Undergraduate Philosophy, but if you’d like them then email me and I’ll let you know how to manually install them.

So where to get these plugins? HERE of course!

Posted by Simon Ives.

3 Responses to “Search Plugins”


  1. 1 Nathan January 12, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Simon, the link is not available?

  2. 2 Simon January 13, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Seems to be working for me. The URL is – http://mycroft.mozdev.org/developer/devlist.html?email=simon@simonives.info

    Let me know if there are issues.

  3. 3 Simon January 13, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    OK, if the above link doesn’t work for you, for whatever reason, then go to http://mycroft.mozdev.org/install.html and enter the plugin names into the search box. Their names are (you’ll know they’re mine as they’ll say ‘by Simon Ives’ and they’re all Open Search plugins):

    JSTOR_MQ

    Informaworld_MQ

    SEP_AUS

    SEP_USA

    SEP_UK

    SEP_NED


Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 30,172 Encounters

ADMIN

Are you a contributor? Log In