Paul G’s Introduction

Hi All,

My name is Paul or Pauly to my friends (a bit cliché, I know). I’m 23, I live in Adelaide and I work in administration for an Australian technology company. I’ve studied through OUA for two and a bit years and until the end of 2007 I was working toward a Bachelor of Business (Marketing) through Monash.

Now I am enrolled in a Bachelor of Arts (Sociology & Philosophy) through Macquarie. The reason for the change was that I saw past studying toward distinct career prospects; I’ve realised it should be more about me and what interests me. I deal with ‘business’ all day at work so this course will hopefully give me a much anticipated break, some stimulation and perhaps lead to bigger, more interesting things down the track.

I’ve always had an interest in philosophy, sociology and the like, and when it comes to personal reading it is usually one of these topics I choose. 

Anyway, I look forward to reading all the contributors works, commenting on it, and posting some of my own views. 

Cheers,

Paul

3 Responses to “Paul G’s Introduction”


  1. 1 Simon June 6, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    Good to have you on-board Paul.

  2. 2 Brad June 6, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    Hi Paul. Welcome to MQPhil.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 22,406 Encounters

ADMIN

Are you a contributor? Log In

